Walking Meditation

At first the path seems
Pretty straightforward,
Though it is curvey, it feels
Like it will get me right to the center in a fairly predictable path,
And then it jumps in a few rows effortlessly so I feel like I’m making fast progress,
But then just when it feels I’ve completed the circle, it doubles back, takes me further away from the complete circle. Then I skim right in by the core,
I can see it, touch it, but I haven’t arrived, there is still so much more path to walk. I finally arrive at the center, make my offering, say my prayer, only to realize the path out is just as far as I’ve already come.

20130319-204404.jpg

Leave a Reply

