Drunk TXT

I’m really HAPPY with you.

I don’t just mean “you please me,” (even though you do),
I mean I’m really happy in my life right now
and I’m with you in my life right now
(And you strike me as a fairly happy person too) so,

I’m really happy WITH you.

But also, its personal. I’m really happy with YOU.

I like the way we do right effort.
We’re not lazy, but neither of us is TRYing really hard
to MAKE each other or our selves happy
and all that not-wrong-effort is turning out
to let in exactly what we aren’t slaving over —
this easy ability to be able to say:

“I’m REALLY happy with you.”

One thought on “Drunk TXT

Leave a Reply

